Hello~

rainbow-across-yellowstone-lake-c2a9david-grimes
Image taken via Google

Hello!

I’m Lex. I’m twenty-two years old and aiming to be an English teacher for secondary school. I’m not sure which grade yet but I’m leaning toward middle school for right now. A lot of people balk at the idea of teaching hormonal prepubescent adolescents but I kind of find that time critical for students to find themselves and open their minds. One way of doing that is by introducing literature to them and allowing students to recognize how literature can relate to reality. This blog isn’t about the ethics of teaching or teaching pedagogies and so on and so forth, this blog is about, basically, me. –insert sweat drop- I know. I can be narcissistic.

Now, to the nitty-gritty of this blog. Its title is A World of Sunshine because “A World Full of Sunshine, Rainbows, Unicorns, and Butterflies” is a little too long. You see, I’m a believer of hope and goodness in the world. I’ve been told that the world isn’t all rainbows and sunshine like I believe and trust me, I know that, but I love to see the good in people and the good in the world. There is something inside of people that shows goodness. Everyone has good in their heart and I think that’s why one of my favorite TV shows is Once Upon a Time. In that show there’s this whole spiel of Rumpelstiltskin and the Evil Queen being able to take hearts out of people, how their hearts are black because they’re evil and bad but those two people do have goodness in their hearts. Their hearts turned back to regular goodness.

 

-Lex

Leave a Reply

